Grants for Wisconsin Energy Independent Communities Awarded

The State Energy Office awarded 12 communities grants for Clean Energy Planning and Implementation in Wisconsin Communities in December of 2013. Twenty-six applications were received, with requests for funding that exceeded the available funds by nearly four times. Only applicants that had a current plan to manage and measure energy use were allowed to apply for Implementation grants under Area of Interest Two.
The grant recipients in…
– Area of Interest One–Planning include: Kenosha County, City of Hillsboro, City of Reedsburg, City of Tomah
– Area of Interest Two–Implementation include:  Polk County, City of River Falls, Vernon County, Dane County, City of Platteville, City of Fennimore, Crawford County and City of Madison.