Wisconsin PACE Accelerates

The first informal meeting of the Wisconsin Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) Commission took place in August when it was decided to put out a Request For Proposal for a third party administrator to administer the statewide program and initiate a PACE program for commercial projects. The PACE Commission now is in the process of selecting the third party administrator. At this time, nine counties have passed PACE resolutions: Eau Claire, Dunn, La Crosse, Sheboygan, Chippewa, Washington, Douglas, Fond du Lac and Iowa Counties, with other counties considering it. There will be a PACE booth at the Counties Association Conference September 26th for those seeking additional information. For more information, EOW News.