2021 Solar Group Buy Programs Launch in 25 Counties

Solar Group Buy programs are launching across Wisconsin for 2021. Solar group programs encourage individuals, small businesses, and nonprofits to install solar by aggregating them into a purchasing pool that provides a reduced rate for solar systems and installation, and alleviates them of much of the research and work.

Grow Solar, Midwest Renewable Energy Association’s programs are being offered in Jefferson, Milwaukee, Sauk, Waukesha, and Waushara Counties. For education program sessions dates and other information, see Grow Solar.

Legacy Solar Coop is holding programs in Dane County and the Northwoods. Full Spectrum Solar and Midwest Solar Power will be the solar contractors in Dane County. The Northwoods program with Carlson Electric covers homeowners, businesses, and nonprofit organizations in 17 northwest counties: Eau Claire, Chippewa, St. Croix, Douglas, Bayfield, Ashland, Iron, Burnett, Washburn, Sawyer, Price, Polk, Barron, Rusk, Dunn, Taylor, and Clark. Additional financing to spread the remaining cost after tax credits and incentives is being offered to the Northwoods customers through  greenpenny, a virtual and carbon-neutral bank. An Information session is recorded, but live sessions begin from April 14- May 5th  and biweekly after.

RENEW Wisconsin is hosting a solar group buy program across Dane County and Eland Electric is sponsoring a program for Door County.