Mayors Form EV Purchasing Cooperative

An Electric Vehicle (EV) Purchasing Collaborative was just launched for Mayors that have joined the Climate Mayors coalition, a bipartisan, peer-to-peer network of mayors committed to accelerate meaningful action to meet the goals of the Paris Climate Agreement. Their online portal enables cities to lower the cost of fleet transition to electric vehicles through the power of collectively purchasing EVs and electric charging infrastructure in large quantities. In addition to reducing costs of new vehicles and charging infrastructure, the Collaborative will work to provide training, best practices, and education materials. Government Fleet

So far, 20 cities and two counties have committed to purchase 391 EVs. In Wisconsin, there are 9 Climate Mayors that represent the cities of Bayfield, Dunn, Glendale, Kenosha, La Crosse, Madison, Middleton, Milwaukee, and Monona.